## Former members of the Commission's ethical committees

## **Ad hoc Ethical Committee**

		Period	Appointment	Reappointment(s)
Mr Filippo Maria PANDOLFI	Former Commissioner	19.05.2004 – 18.05.2007	C(2004) 1866 of 19.05.2004	
Mr Karel VAN MIERT	Former Commissioner	19.05.2004 – 18.05.2007	C(2004) 1866 of 19.05.2004	
Mr John MURRAY	Former Judge at the European Court of Justice	19.05.2004 – 18.05.2007	C(2004) 1866 of 19.05.2004	
Mr Michel PETITE	Former Director General at the European Commission	15.12.2009 – 12.12.2013	C(2009) 9384 of 15.12.2009	C(2012) 9343 of 12.12.2012
Mr Terry WYNN	Former Member of the European Parliament	15.12.2009 – 30.06.2016	C(2009) 9384 of 15.12.2009	C(2012) 9343 of 12.12.2012
				C(2015) 8588 of 02.12.2015
Mr Rafael GARCÍA- VALDECASAS	Former Judge at the Court of First Instance of the European Communities	15.12.2009 – 30.06.2016	C(2009) 9384 of 15.12.2009	C(2012) 9343 of 12.12.2012
				C(2015) 8588 of 02.12.2015
Mr Nikolaus VAN DER PAS	Former Director General at the European Commission:	18.12.2013 – 30.06.2016	C(2013) 9674 of 18.12.2013	C(2015) 8588 of 02.12.2015

Mr Christiaan TIMMERMANS	Former Judge at the European Court of Justice	13.07.2016 - 31.01.2018	C(2016) 4507 of 13.07.2016	
Ms Dagmar ROTH- BEHRENDT	Former Member of the European Parliament	13.07.2016 - 31.01.2018	C(2016) 4507 of 13.07.2016	
Mr Heinz ZOUREK	Former Director General at the European Commission	13.07.2016 – 31.01.2018	C(2016) 4507 of 13.07.2016	

## **Independent Ethical Committee**

		Period	Appointment	Reappointment
Mr Christiaan TIMMERMANS	Former Judge at the European Court of Justice	01.02.2018 - 06.10.2019	C(2018) 700 of 31.01.2018	C(2019) 5200 of 25.06.2019
Ms Dagmar ROTH- BEHRENDT	Former Member of the European Parliament	01.02.2018 – 12.07.2022	C(2018) 700 of 31.01.2018	C(2019) 5200 of 25.06.2019
Mr Heinz ZOUREK	Former Director-General at the European Commission	01.02.2018 – 12.07.2022	C(2018) 700 of 31.01.2018	C(2019) 5200 of 25.06.2019
Mr Allan ROSAS	Former Judge at the European Court of Justice	As from 07.10.2019	C(2019) 6000 of 02.10.2019	